Friday, March 16, 2007

Todd Linden takes a lead off of 1B after his 1st inning single. Todd was 1 for 3 with a HBP and 2 runs scored. In his final AB, I thought he had a second single, a ball that deflected off the pitcher to the SS. After the Rockies trainer checked on the pitcher.....I looked up and saw that Linden was NOT on 1B. I know the SS attempted to throw the ball to 1B and dropped it.....but other than that I haven't a clue. Was anyone listen on the webcast that could fill me in on what the heck the call was?


Anonymous said...

This play was ruled a 1-6 line out. The ruling was that the ball hit the pitcher and never the ground before it was caught by the shortstop.

Giantfan9 said...

Really...........the shortstop sure didn't seem to think that. Thanks.